Blink-182 Album-Blink 182 ( 2003)

Monday, April 30, 2012

Download Blink-182 Album-Blink 182 ( 2003)
Additional personnel includes: Robert Smith (vocals); Ken Andrews (various instruments); Roger Joseph Manning, Jr., Jon Morrical (keyboards).

In the world of emo and pop-punk, 2003 not only found Blink 182 qualifying for the early bird special, but the creators of a self-titled outing that represents a big step in musical maturity for a band best known for serial nudity and a jokey, skate-punk attitude. Rest assured, this trio hasn't lost its taste for serious riffing and catchy-as-all-get-out harmonies, as evidenced by the thumping "Go," the jittery "Stockholm Syndrome," and the anthemic "Easy Target."

For the most part, however, Blink 182 has cast a wide net in tweaking their sound, be it the stripped-down combination of Tom DeLonge's surf guitar and the finger snaps that define "Violence" or the tight shuffle drummer Travis Barker employs throughout "I Miss You." A singing and songwriting cameo by the Cure's Robert Smith on "All of This" makes for a strange surprise, but given the more serious approach taken by the Blink boys on this go-round, the moody ambiance finds Smith's appearance fitting hand in glove. Just when it would have been easy to write Blink 182 off a yesterday's news, the trio proves that there is musical life for thirtysomething punk rockers.

Blink 182: Tom DeLonge (vocals, guitar); Mark Hoppus (vocals, bass); Travis Landon Barker (drums).

This is an Enhanced CD which contains both regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files.Rolling Stone (12/25/03, p.104) - Included in Rolling Stone's "50 Best Albums of 2003"
Rolling Stone (12/11/03, p.202) - 4 stars out of 5 - "...Their lyrics are still unsophisticated and lovelorn, but even the poppiest tunes prove artful. Maturity suits these guys..."
Spin (01/04, p.97) - "...A dark, emotionally intense record, best experienced on headphones..." - Grade: A-
Entertainment Weekly (11/21/03, pp.82-4) - "...The San Diego snot-core trio has dropped the potty humor and made its most expansive and...mature...CD yet....the band rejiggers its multiplatinum pop-punk formula with adventurous production choices..." - Rating: A-


1 Feeling This 2:53

2 Obvious 2:44

3 I Miss You 3:47

4 Violence 3:39

5 Stockholm Syndrome 2:41

6 Down 3:04

7 The Fallen Interlude 2:12

8 GO 1:53

9 Asthenia 4:20

10 Always 4:12

11 Easy Target 2:21

12 All Of This 4:40

13 Here's Your Letter 2:55

14 I'm Lost Without You 6:20

15 Feeling This 2:52

16 Obvious 2:44


18 Violence 3:42

19 Stockholm Syndrome 4:13


Post a Comment

Popular Posts

Copyright © 2013 THE ADVENTURE OF AVA. All Right Reserved. Powered by Bimbingan Belajar.